Depend on The Arc of Southeast Iowa to provide programs and service to help people with disabilities remain living, working, learning, and recreating in their homes, workplaces, and communities. In the last year, The Arc has provided over 65,000 hours of services to enrich and improve lives.

Consumer Directed Attendant Care

This service allows individuals, typically adults living on their own, to receive personal care assistance with tasks essential to their health and well-being to remain living in their homes, such as:

  • Bathing
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Toileting

Group Respite

Children and teens with disabilities get the chance to interact with peers at group respite through:

  • Structured play
  • Recreation
  • Therapeutic activities

During group respite, caregivers get a short break from care and supervision.

Supported Community Living

Working toward specific goals to increase independent living skills and community involvement. The Community Living Program provides services to adults and children on an individualized one-on-one basis to improve and develop abilities.

Supported Employment Program

Adults with disabilities can get assistance to find and maintain a competitive job in the community with services such as:

  • Skills assessment
  • Employer recruitment
  • Job coaching
  • Job development
  • Training

The Arc recently supported 76 adults with disabilities with employment training and assistance. Eighty-one percent of them maintain steady and competitive community-based employment.

Medicaid Waivers We Accept

The Arc is primarily enrolled in Medicaid Waivers, including:

  • Intellectual Disabilities
  • Brain Injury
  • Health and Disability

We also provide services through:

  • Physical Disability
  • Elderly
  • HIV/AIDs

We also work with state MHDS Regions and Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services in addition to private pay.

Contact Us

Call The Arc at 319-351-5017 or complete a Contact Us form to request more information about client programs and services.